No-Bake Peanut Butter Cornflake Cookies

February 28, 2010

Are you ready to hear this? I don’t like chocolate and peanut butter together. I love chocolate and I love peanut butter, but for some reason I just don’t think they’re that special together. But I made these cookies as a present for my friend Jacque who is a huge fan of the chocolate & PB combo, like most people. Now I love these cookies without the chocolate topping, but Will and everyone else who tried them are heavily in favor of a generous dose of chocolate on top. 

These cookies are super easy to make. They’re no bake! I did have one issue, which, in hindsight, I should have anticipated. I wanted to drizzle the chocolate over these cookies, but just melting the chocolate without adding heavy cream made it too thick to drizzle, so I just kind of plopped it on top. I’m not completely in love with the presentation, but I have to say that no one objected to a giant glob of chocolate on top of their cookie.

I’d definitely love to make this again. They only problem is that I didn’t make enough! I’ll just have to reserve a few extra of my beloved, outcast no-chocolate cookies for myself next time.

Hungry for more peanut butter and chocolate? Chocolate Cupcakes with Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Frosting and Peanut Brittle

Hungry for more cookies? Homemade Oreos & Oatmeal Raisin Coconut Cookies

NO-BAKE PEANUT BUTTER CORNFLAKE COOKIES (by stickygooeycreamychewy.com)


3 Responses to “No-Bake Peanut Butter Cornflake Cookies”

  1. Julia Says:

    Totally making these this weekend…do you think chocolate chips would work in lieu of the drizzle?


  2. […] More cookie recipes: Oatmeal Raisin Coconut Cookies & No-Bake Peanut Butter Cornflake Cookies […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

