Baked Kale Chips

March 31, 2010

EAT YOUR KALE. KALE IS GOOD FOR YOU EVEN IF IT TASTES WEIRD. 

Do you like kale? I don’t. I discovered this only after I made something with kale. I’m still surprised I didn’t like it. It was warm, with olive oil and salt which makes most things taste good. But kale is awfully strange to me. I don’t like the bitterness or the aftertaste. Well, I know I’ve sold you on kale. But if you like bitter, dark, leafy, green vegetables (like swiss chard, for instance), I bet you’d like kale. 

Are you a kale lover? Did you click on this recipe and say, “Oh good! She is writing about my most favorite food–KALE!” Did I disappoint you? I’m sorry, I don’t want to disappoint you because you are reading my blog, and I want to thank you for doing so! So here is a link to a blog for kale lovers. Something for everyone here at nurselizabeth. 

BAKED KALE CHIPS (from shutterbean.com)

Even if you aren’t interested in the actual recipe, check out shutterbean’s lovely picture tutorial for some nice photos. 



3 Responses to “Baked Kale Chips”

  1. Patti Howe Says:

    Oh Elizabeth,

    How you entertain your subscribers! xo

    PS I’m trying this recipe tonight. . .

  2. Kate Martinez Says:

    I think I have to agree with you about kale…not my favorite. The only time I don’t really mind it is when it is mixed with a bunch of other things and you can hardly taste it. I’ll stick with beet greens, thank you! :-)

  3. Leah Says:

    Eliz you are too funny. We actually just planted Kale in our garden. I don’t think I’ve ever had it. I’ll let you know what I think. We planted broccoli, onions, radishes, garlic, and lettuce too. Any recipes with these ingredients would be appreciated. Love you!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

