introduction

February 8, 2010

 

Hello blog. I suppose I should start by introducing myself. My name is Elizabeth and I’ve been a Registered Nurse for a little less than a year. I’m relatively in the swing of things now, but I will tell you that those first few months as a new grad RN were HARD. So stressful, in fact, it became apparent (to my boyfriend, who then made it apparent to me) that I needed some way to blow off all the stress of telling drug seekers “no, you cannot have more morphine and i don’t care if you’re going to scream,” dodging punches and bites by confused elderly patients, and, of course, sitting up at night crying for fear that I’d kill a patient. (I am actually not exaggerating about any of these things. you can ask my coworkers, it’s all pretty standard). So first I tried exercise, which was and still is good, but it wasn’t enough. My boyfriend, Will, brought to my attention that I am pretty good at cooking. So I tried some new recipes, my mom taught me how to knead bread, my friend Katherine taught me how to can, and *voila* an aspiring and happy food maker was born. This blog will be a way for me to record my food adventures. Hope you enjoy it!

4 Responses to “introduction”

  1. Patti Howe Says:

    EB,

    The picture of the apples and the canned jars in the background paints such a lovely picture of you and all your cooking talents!

  2. rosemary Says:

    hi elizabeth,,,,,i always knew you were special with special talents xoxoxoxo your blog is YOU!! i love you xooxxo
    your auntie xoxoxoxoxoxo

  3. Cousin A Says:

    hi EB…..
    love the blog, what fun. (some great, inspirational recipes too!) I will be a follower. I’m already a fan with good reason!
    xoxo

    Amy


Leave a Reply

